Champions: NTU-1

Runners up: ADMU-1

Main Semifinalists:

EforL Champions: BNU-1
EforL Runners up: UMY-1

Overall Best Speaker: Glen Tuazon (ADMU)

EforL Best Speaker: Sohab Sayeed (EWU)
Public Speaking Champion: Philip Binando (DLSU)

Regional Highest Ranking on Tab:
- ADMU-1 (South East Asia)
- ICU-2 (East Asia)
- NLSIU (South Asia)
- Middle East (No Winner)


Young Ones
May 27, 2008
The Asian Universities Debating Championship (AUDC) recently launched its official website . It can be found at
May 27, 2008
NTU have won the 2008 Asian Universities Debating Championships hosted by IIUM.

More info to follow.

Source MLYSN
May 22, 2008
East West University of Bangladesh have won the the bid to host AUDC 2009 in South Asia for the 1st time.

College of Saint Banilde also won the bid to host AUDC 2010. CSB's bid will be confirmed in the next union meeting in Bangladesh if the union is satisfied with the progress of their work.

Source: allasians list
May 20, 2008
Results of the 15th All Asian Intervarsity Debating Championships hosted by North South University, Dhaka

Winners: NLS Bangalore 1 (Yaman Verma, Aditya Verma, Uttara Gharpure)
Runners-up: NLS Bangalore 3 (Vipul Nanda, Ameya Kilara, Aditya Bandopadhyaya)

NLS Bangalore 3 bt LUMS Lahore 1 (4-3),
NLS Bangalore 1 bt NLS Bangalore 2 (4-3)

Best speaker :
Anirudh Wadhwa (NLS Bangalore 2)

EFL Winners: North East University of Quinhuangdao
EFL Runners-up: Capital Normal University
May 19, 2008
Alfred Snider is reporting that efforts to reunify the Asian debating tournaments is now back on the agenda.
May 13, 2008
The 2008 All Asians are being hosted by North South University Debate Club in Bangladesh.

The breaking Octofinalists are:

1 NLS Bangalore 3
2 LSE 1
3 NLS Bangalore 1
5 NUJS 1
6 EDIS 2
7 NLS Bangalore 2
8 Delhi 1
9 Colombo 1
10 LUMS 2
11 IBA 1
12 LUMS 2
14Chulalongkorn 1
15 NUJS 2
16 RVCE 2
17 RVCE 1 (4-3, less than a point over Jodhpur 1)

Note NLS Bangalore 5 finished 13th but could not break as only 3 teams from one school can break.
May 12, 2008
IIU AUDC 2008 has officially closed registration. Thank you for registering with us. The Organizing Committee will not accept any more teams and adjudicators from this point onwards. We shall be announcing the exact number of teams/adj. coming on the 10th of May 2008.

I would also like to announce that the Minister of Higher Education Malaysia, The Hon. Mohamed Khaled Nordin shall be gracing the Grand Dinner and Prize Giving ceremony for IIU AUDC 2008.

Yem Mohamad
May 06, 2008
The IIU AUDC 2008 registration will close midnight 12pm 5th May 2008. Last payment should arrive to us by 11.59pm 14th May 2008 Kuala Lumpur time. The org.comm WILL NOT accept any other payments beyond this date unless you have spoken to them prior to the closing date.
May 02, 2008
You may remember some time ago there was an announcement that IIUM would be sponsoring some quality judges to go to AUDC this year in order to boost the judging pool. In case anyone is interested here is the result of that:

Dear All,
I have received the names recommended by the AUDU Excom for adjudicators' subsidy sponsored by the IIUM.
April 28, 2008