TCD Bram Stoker Club win Irish Times 2013

Liam Brophy and John Engle of the TCD Bram Stoker Club have won the 2013 Irish Times Debating Championships (National Championships).  In the final they defeated TCD Philosophical Society, the UCD L&H and the TCD Historical Society.  Eoin O’Liathain and Brian O’Beirne of the TCD Phil were the runners up.


Kate Brady from TCD Hist won the individual Christina Murphy memorial prize. Rob McCarthy of UCD L&H was individual runner up.


The Motion for the final was "That this House Would Emigrate"



Syndicate content